1 Hour RI SAFE: Requirements and Prohibitions#12728
Learn to identify the prohibited acts and practices under the Rhode Island (RI) Home Loan Protection Act (HLPA), along with their penalties in this 1-hour course. Gain an in-depth understanding of specific RI laws such as the Community Obligations and Banking Offenses chapter of HLPA, regulations under the Mortgage of Real Property chapter, and the RI Fair Housing Practices law among other topics.
Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:
- Explain the prohibited practices under the Rhode Island Home Loan Protection Act (HLPA) that apply to “All Home Loans.”
- Describe prohibited practices for High-Cost Home Loans under the RI Home Loan Protection Act
- List the penalties for violating the provisions under the Act
- Explain the regulations of the Community Obligations and Banking Offenses chapter of RI law, as they relate to title attorney and title insurance
- Be familiar with RI regulations, found within the Mortgage of Real Property chapter, as they relate to prepayment penalties and the refund of certain loan fees
- Become aware of the regulations contained within the RI Fair Housing Practices law
Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real-world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.
The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.
Tuition and Registration
Tuition for this course is $63.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.
Students have until December 31 in the year in which the course is purchased to complete the course.
You may complete the course at any time during this period. However, course providers are afforded seven calendar days to credit the student’s NMLS account following successful completion of the course. It is strongly advised that you complete the course at least one week prior to the December 31 deadline.
NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or visit http://icemortgagetechnology.com/allregs.