2 Hour UT (DFI/DRE): 2022 Mortgage Lending Laws and Regulations #14269
The 2022 Utah 2 hour Continuing Education course covers the Division of Real Estate requirements and prohibitions for maintaining a mortgage loan officer’s license in the state.
The course covers the Mortgage Administrative Rule changes, Mortgage Commission suggested topics that include deceptive advertising, post-dating documents, occupancy types and requirements, hard money, safeguarding records, gifts, and licensing requirements.
In the second hour, the enforcement actions reinforce Utah law and regulations that provide an engaging method of ensuring the learner can apply the information provided to day-to-day operations.
The 2-Hour UT-DFI/DRE SAFE: 2022 Mortgage Lending Laws and Regulations course is designed to meet NMLS continuing education requirements.
Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:
- List recent changes to the Mortgage Administrative Rule
- Discuss Mortgage Commission Suggested Topics
- Examine Enforcement Actions
Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real-world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.
The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.
Tuition and Registration
Tuition for this course is $100.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.
Students have until December 31 in the year in which the course is purchased to complete the course.
You may complete the course at any time during this period. However, course providers are afforded seven calendar days to credit the student’s NMLS account following successful completion of the course. It is strongly advised that you complete the course at least one week prior to the December 31 deadline.
NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or visit http://icemortgagetechnology.com/allregs.