2 Hour OR SAFE: Requirements and Prohibitions #12710
Oregon’s 2-hour SAFE class on requirements and prohibitions in mortgage lending law provides an overview of relevant statutes and regulations pertaining to licensing. Specifically covered are the Oregon Mortgage Lender Law, Oregon Revised Statutes, and Oregon Administrative Rules. The course will review requirements for licensing, loan applications and disclosures, record keeping, handling client funds, and more. It will take an in-depth look at advertising requirements and prohibitions. The course will also define various dishonest and unethical practices and prohibited activities for MLOs. The class includes engaging case studies, knowledge checks, and quizzes to ensure the learner in retaining the lessons in a way that can be applied in a daily business environment.
Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:
- Review licensing requirements
- Discuss Loan Application and Disclosure Requirements
- List Requirements for Handling of Client Funds
- Examine Record Keeping Requirements
- Analyze Advertising Requirements and Prohibitions
- Define dishonest, fraudulent, unfair and unethical practices and prohibited activities for loan originators
Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real-world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.
The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.
Tuition and Registration
Tuition for this course is $100.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.
Students have until December 31 in the year in which the course is purchased to complete the course.
You may complete the course at any time during this period. However, course providers are afforded seven calendar days to credit the student’s NMLS account following successful completion of the course. It is strongly advised that you complete the course at least one week prior to the December 31 deadline.
NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or visit http://icemortgagetechnology.com/allregs.