1 Hour WA SAFE: MLO Prohibitions in Washington #12729
Explore Washington state’s regulatory agencies and laws in this 1-hour SAFE continuing education course. Violations and their accompanying penalties will be analyzed. Additionally, fraud and advertising prohibitions will be discussed in the context of an MLO’s daily responsibilities. A review of fee collection and disclosure requirements will also be conducted. Case studies and knowledge checks ensure the learner can use the information in applicable situations in day-to-day mortgage lending scenarios.
Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:
- Explain the relationship between Washington’s mortgage lending regulatory agency, the lending regulations themselves and licensed MLO’s and mortgage brokers
- Differentiate between the types of violations and penalties
- Apply your knowledge of fraud and advertising prohibitions to your daily responsibilities
- Utilize the information with regard to fee collection, disclosures, and general business prohibitions to avoid violations
Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real-world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.
The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.
Tuition and Registration
Tuition for this course is $63.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.
Students have until December 31 in the year in which the course is purchased to complete the course.
You may complete the course at any time during this period. However, course providers are afforded seven calendar days to credit the student’s NMLS account following successful completion of the course. It is strongly advised that you complete the course at least one week prior to the December 31 deadline.
NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or visit http://icemortgagetechnology.com/allregs.