1 Hour NM SAFE: Requirements and Prohibitions #12705
This 1-hour course provides an introduction to the New Mexico (NM) Loan Originator Licensing Act (LOLA), emphasizing prohibited acts and practices. Up-to-date scenarios and case studies reinforce appropriate application of regulations. The class also covers NM requirements for advertising mortgage loan services. The origination process is discussed, along with ways to identify and avoid fraud. Review questions, summaries, and quizzes prepare the learner for the final assessment.
Please note that the SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
Upon completion of this course, you will be able to:
- Identify the purpose of the Loan Originator Licensing Act (LOLA)
- Explain, in plain language, the prohibited acts regarding employment and compensation under LOLA
- Recognize the New Mexico State requirements for advertising mortgage origination services
- Determine when business practices are fraudulent under LOLA• Determine when business practices are fraudulent under LOLA
- Explain, in plain language, the prohibited acts regarding mortgage origination activities under LOLA
Each self-paced, self-study course examines a particular topic, allowing students to hone in on a focused set of learning concepts. Each course is designed with learning objectives, comprehensive course materials, learning reinforcement activities that appeal to various learning styles and real-world examples, with audio and/or video recordings of industry experts.
The final exam is completed online with instant grading, and you can download your industry-recognized certificate of completion after you successfully pass the course. This course will take no less than one hour to complete.
Tuition and Registration
Tuition for this course is $63.00 and includes the Credit Banking and Admin Fee applicable to this course.
Students have until December 31 in the year in which the course is purchased to complete the course.
You may complete the course at any time during this period. However, course providers are afforded seven calendar days to credit the student’s NMLS account following successful completion of the course. It is strongly advised that you complete the course at least one week prior to the December 31 deadline.
NOTE: The SAFE Act specifically prohibits the taking of the same course in successive years.
For more information or to register by phone, call your Regional Account Executive at (800) 848-4904 or visit http://icemortgagetechnology.com/allregs.